I firmly believe that routine must be followed at all times. Part of the reason we can call ourselves “civilized” is because we utilize every second of each day. Productivity is the key to a forward-moving society. It’s what separates us from beasts.

I put in my time every single day, five days a week. Up at 5 a.m. for my morning workout and heart conscious breakfast. Commuting to the office by 7 a.m. on the dot. There is a reason why I am seen as dependable, reliable, and stable at work. Just look at my watch.

Sure, there are flashes of time where I look outside on a warm spring day. There is a time and place for vitamin D. At least, that’s how I was last week. By a cruel twist of fate, I awoke one morning as a member of the grasshopper community. Instead of wallowing in confusion, I set my mind to acclimatize accordingly. Just today I came across a wristwatch and relief washed over me like a spring rain. The field is calling to me, so much to do and so little time.

Linked to Sunday Photo Fiction

4 thoughts on “Time Waits for No Man

  1. A very interesting story indeed! His transformation was a sudden one, but he seems to be adjusting well. But, in that situation, one would have to, especially if he or she prefers a heavily structured routine.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

