Hello all!

Thought I would try JuJoJan and see how it works. Curious? Check out Linda Ghill‘s blog where she lays out the rules like fresh apple butter 🙂

Here is my contribution:

When I think of clouds, I think rain and science class from grade school. I have forgotten so much of what was ‘so important’ to know, but never about clouds. Well, I remember something about quadratic equation, too. But that’s a different story.

My favorite clouds are the ones that spell trouble where I am from. They mean tornadoes and severe rainstorms that flood the streets and back up sewers. Drills where each student had to stay away from all windows and arms around your head in a dark basement next to this week’s worst enemy.

Many times when the rain came, I would run down the stairs of our apartment complex and dance. I was scared of showers, but never of rain. There was no way you could slide down the drain outside.

Some decades later, I still watch the clouds waiting to dance.

 

jjj-2016

Photo Courtesy of Sven Scheuermeier

5 thoughts on “Just Jot It January: “Clouds”

Talk to Me!

