Hello again!

Today I am playing with a form of ten line poetry called the decuain. In this form there is a total of ten lines, ten syllables per line. The rhyme scheme is as follows: a, b, a, b, b, c, b, c, a, a

Don’t forget to visit the OctoPoWriMo page. I’ve heard writing poetry is a brand new rage!

Time to find one more ethereal line
Witty phrases and meter, find me I pray
Thesaurus and play-list, open this time
My hammock is ready, friends gone away
Birds sing sweetly in swaying trees, blue jay
A delicate, dear voice is calling “Mommy!”
Sobbing, not silly, tears greet me halfway
“Brother kicked me and stole my pastrami!”
Vivaldi on pause, birds alight from white pine
Oh well. Time for apples,cheese and white wine.

9 thoughts on “On Writing Poetry: A Decuain

Talk to Me!

