Hello Friends!

Nothing like a month long poetry challenge to bring me back to NERD land! Thought I would  drop you all a note to let you know I am still alive and kicking. My current Work In Progress, “Gypsy Song,” has been acting very jealous lately. So we have been spending a lot of quality time together lately.

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is only a little over a month away and I am not done outlining my story. But have no fear, you can count on me to be churning out a brand new poem every day during the month of October. I have been collecting different poetry prompts since the last challenge in April.

This should be interesting.

So in the meantime, feel free to check out the OctoPoWriMo challenge for yourself. Perhaps I will see you on the Metered Side. MWAHAHAHA! 😀

 

“What would they say if they knew
I sit for two months
on six lines of poetry?”
Lorine Niedecker

Image Courtesy of NatureWorks

Talk to Me!

