Hello friends!

How are you doing today? Ready to get those kids back in school yet?  🙂

I’ve been pretty well. We spent last weekend over in Virginia with his mother again. On Saturday the whole family went tubing. I didn’t partake–something about hard bumps and gliding over the waves behind a speedboat is not my idea of fun. I did  watch everyone else nearly flip over and get drenched–now that’s what I call entertainment!

Other than that, not much else has gone on. I have continued submitting my poetry to different magazines every week and playing the waiting game. Red Fez magazine accepted one of my shape poems into their next issue 🙂 I also submitted a drabble of sorts to an awesome magazine called LunaLuna. Both places are really awesome. Check them out!

Have you ever tried any of the monthly Writing Challenges on Twitter? I thought I’d try the August Challenge just so I don’t feel as alone with my daily practice AND makes me more accountable for my word count. The minimum to post on their spreadsheet is set at five hundred words per day and unlimited time for editing activities. It’s kinda cool to see the daily numbers for other people who participate. May make for some friendly competition 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by, I enjoy your company immensely. Don’t forget to tell Part-Time Monster and the rest of the Weekend Coffee Gang hi for me. They always have really juicy gossip and stories.

Take care until we meet again.

We could certainly slow the aging process down if it had to work its way through Congress.

―Will Rogers

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Happy National Relaxation Day!

  1. I had some “forced relaxation” while letting the new kitty sit on my lap so she could get used to me. Now I am playing catch up with blog reading because I just didn’t get to read more than four or five yesterday!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

