Hello again 🙂 Seems like the weeks before school start up again are just flying by like sparrows. Here’s what I got for this week:

*Reading:

  • take time every day to read for pleasure.

Currently reading “Being mortal : medicine and what matters in the end” by Atul Gawande

*Writing:

  • Participate in daily meditative writing
  • free-write for at least thirty minutes a day
  • practice writing with a clear plot, motivation and goal in mind

I put my redefined goals onto a spreadsheet that makes it very easy for me to check off tasks as they are completed. My daily meditative writing is based on motivational prompts set to soothing music.

Free and plot-focused writing has been accomplished every day last week using prompts found from Pintrest, random generated motives and good ol’ moral dilemmas.

*Blogging:

  • Plan/ schedule posts a week ahead

Still holding my own in this department. I don’t have a scheduled day to write my posts for the next week yet. But working on it. I am finding that by writing them ahead of time, a lot of stress just melts away 🙂

*Connection:

  • Keep in consistent contact with communities I belong to

I network with different online writing, business and support groups on a weekly basis. Not only am I gaining resources, but also support in many areas of my life. Stability here is helping me free up my energy for writing and being more present.

*Organization:

  • Check in with my goals on a daily basis and adjust smaller goals accordingly

My smaller Google calendar goals have dimmed a little since my Muse up and took vacation from constant study of writing craft. I rely upon my overall ROW goals to keep me moving forward.

*Submissions:

  • 1 new submission each week.
    –Post account of rejections and acceptances

I submitted two poems to Five 2 One Magazine and one poem to Cultured Vultures this week. I’m excited to announce that my poem “Under the Cashew Chicken” was accepted to Red Fez on Saturday! My published count has risen to 4 poems now. Yay!!

Hope everyone is doing well and accomplishing your goals. Take care of yourselves and don’t forget to take a moment to read!

Mills_If_Librarians_Were_Honest1 (1)

2 thoughts on “Midweek #ROW Update: Flurry of a Week

Talk to Me!

