Happy Tuesday everyone!

I’m happy to be back among you all. This past two months I have been very busy cleaning up after Bohemian NERD, sometimes she forgets to clean out old blog posts and collect images for each post. Never fear, we have worked out our differences and are ready to write and read some serious poetry and short stories!

We have also learned a few new-to-us craft techniques and joined #ROW80 as well. I wrote out achievable goals for my writerly and personal lives. One demands that I submit one of my poetic darlings to different magazines. I want to learn from critiques from people in the business as well as kicking some words out the door.

On that note, I would like to share a few of my favorite places to submit everything from found poetry to poetic videos.

The first one I’d like to share is Maudlin House, an online journal that has a definite presence on Twitter and YouTube. Their webpage is very accessible and utilizes visual images to accent their content. I really appreciate the visible biography of each artist at the top of their work as well as several social media options to share the author’s work. Be sure to check out Daniel Shapiro and other authors on their website. You can also find many more @MaudlinHouse

Second Twitter source you need to check out is Synaesthesia, a literary and arts magazine that uses theme to inspire the brilliant and beautifully bizarre. It is one of my favorite magazines because it is a visual feast worthy of the gods and each issue can be downloaded as a PDF to your device. Each written creation is featured on a two page spread making each bio and work very easy to read and appreciate. Check out their current issue on their website and discover the current theme @SynaesthesiaMag

Next I would like to introduce you to the Red Fez where “a good read is a great thing.” I recently subbed a few poems to them and found the process very easy. I was prompted to write ten to fifteen words describing my work and a chance to leave them a little love note along with my submission. With lightning quick turn-around response times it is an awesome way to get your work out there.

Red Fez offers to give you feedback about your submission, a rare offering for writers. If your work is accepted, you can join their community–don’t know about you but I love being a part of something awesome 🙂 You can find them on Twitter @Red_Fez

Last (but certainly not least) is Blu Sky Collective, a unique place for creatives to showcase their work. The website is easy to navigate and features an array of poetry, prose, articles and photography. I subbed three of my poems here and was very pleased about the quick response. They accepted all three of my poems, the first can be found here. Hang out with them @blu_collective

Do you know of any awesome journals or e-zines I should share with the community?

You can find me on Twitter and Pinterest. Let’s follow each other 🙂

3 thoughts on “Twitter Tuesday: Places You Can Submit Your Work

  1. Hello! Thanks for giving us a shout out! Synaesthesia Magazine is not actually Synaesthesia Lit Journal – our website is http://www.synaesthesiamagazine.com, so I think the link here may be wrong!

    That said, if you are referring to Synaesthesia Lit Journal then my apologies. I would appreciate if you could take out our Twitter name in that case, so that readers don’t get confused between the two?

    Thank you!

    Carlotta (Editor, Synaesthesia Magazine)

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

