Welcome to another beautiful August weekend wherever you are! How was your week?

So where would you like to go for coffee? Yesterday we went to a park behind the shopping center to feed the Canadian geese and ducks. Our first choice was the base near our house, but I lost my ID somewhere at his mother’s place. A few “I thought I haves” and “Coulda sworns” later we settled for the second choice 🙂

Other than that, I’ve been busy subbing poems out to different places–last week was to Vine Leaves–and getting back into the flash fiction and poetry prompts that work like calisthenics for my Muse and I. Last week was also the first run of my new themes for Tuesday, Thursday and Fridays.

They were received well, so yay for success! My second Music Friday prompt  over at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie featured steampunk music from a band called “Ghostfire.” I had no idea “steampunk” was a music genre lol

Would you like another cup of coffee/tea/etc?
We’re gearing up for another weekend on the Potomac River. Perhaps I will even go tubing 🙂 Don’t worry. Will share pictures with you soon 🙂

Take care of yourself and say hi to Part-Time Monster for me when you visit her 🙂

“I was made for another planet altogether. I mistook the way.” – Simone de Beauvoir

A few pictures from last weekend:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “#Weekend Coffee Share: Happy Sneak Some Zucchini onto Your Neighbor’s Porch Day

Talk to Me!

