Happy Wednesday to you all!

Before I ramble about plans, I want to summarize my first #ROW week.

My goals:

*Reading: in the next 80 days I want to take time every day to read for pleasure.

An easy goal to reach as I am thoroughly enjoying my book time in the evening. Got twenty short chapters to go before book hunting again.

*Writing: free-write for at least thirty minutes a day
practice writing descriptive scenes on a daily basis
work on developing plot
write out my last year’s NaNo into scenes

A couple tricks to this goal–I use old NaNoWriMo Write-In prompts for motivation and participated in the Author Up Challenge over at ShesNovel. As far as my plot, the write-in prompts have helped develop my characters and set them on a journey 🙂

Unfortunately, the first draft of my novel (developed last November at NaNo) has passed away during the night. It was full of descriptions but nothing else. I will miss you.

*Blogging: finish matching pictures to blog posts
-Create a new logo and header
brainstorm new post ideas

I have a new schedule worked out for the NERD. More about it after the #ROW update!

Tedious work, but I did finish cleaning out the old posts  on my blog and replacing unusable images with beautiful high quality ones! I also got my butt onto Canva and worked out another logo for Bohemian NERD.

What do you think?

*Editing: Learn how to! 🙂

I’ve been taking notes about the process through handy dandy Trello. Its a work in progress.

*Social Media: Participate in a Instagram Challenge
create pinnable pictures for my Twitter poetry

I looked into instagram challenges on the web and found no active ones. Do you know of any I could check out?

I do have a few new pinnables of my Twitter poetry up on my Pintrest. If you have boards there, let me know your handle so I can follow you.

*Submissions: 1 new submission each week.
Post account of rejections and acceptances

Three of my lovelies were accepted over at Blu Sky Collective. Here’s the first of three: “Ode to a Lawnchair

Whew! That was a lot.. In addition to all of that, I’ve been working on scheduling my time through Wunderlist, Google Task list and Google Documents. So far so good.

Now it’s time for “the big reveal” 😀 Here is a breakdown of daily themes starting in August:

Monday: Redefining Disability

Tuesday: Twitter highlights of people not to be missed

Wednesday: Open

Thursday: Throwback memories (should be interesting, right?)

Friday: Hosting Music Friday over at Mindlovemisery Menagerie!!! Check out my first post this upcoming Friday, July 23rd.

Saturday: #weekendcoffeeshare which is the brainchild of Part-Time Monster

Now, this is all a new experiment for me so most of these will be laid-back sorta posts. I’m looking forward to pushing myself beyond my comfort level. I can’t wait to go back to writing and poetry prompts as well. I’ve missed you all 🙂


“Ask yourself in the most silent hour of your night: must I write? Dig into
yourself for a deep answer. And if this answer rings out in assent, if you
meet this solemn question with a strong, simple ‘I must,’ then build your
life in accordance with this necessity; your whole life, even into its
humblest and most indifferent hour, must become a sign and witness to
this impulse.” — Rainer Maria Rilke

7 thoughts on “Midweek #ROW Update and The Act of Planning

Talk to Me!

