Good afternoon, my friends!

How are you all? I’m still working on a multitude of projects, most of them organizational in nature. You may or may not know that I take on many challenges from across the blogsphere from flash fiction to the tanka. I love how they have exposed me to so many talented writers and poets from all over the world. It is a treat to see what challenges will appear next!

I am on hiatus from writing challenges until fall. However, there is one challenge I want to pursue: Round of Words (or #ROW). I just missed the start of a new round but I’m prepared if they bite 🙂

As a participant I will:

  1. set measurable goals and post them to my blog
  2. link up to the #ROW website
  3. check-in with the group every Wednesday and Sunday through the linky and #ROW on Twitter

Now onto the fun part, my goals 🙂

*Readingin the next 80 days I want to take time to  read for pleasure on a daily basis. I read constantly throughout the day about structure, new concepts, recent events, etc. A library book is currently next to my bed

*Writing: free-write for at least thirty minutes a day
-practice writing descriptive scenes on a daily basis
-work on developing plot
-write out my last year’s NaNo into scenes

*Blogging: finish matching pictures to blog posts
-Create a new logo and header
-brainstorm new post ideas

*Editing: Learn how to! 🙂

*Social Media: Participate in a Instagram Challenge
-create pinnable pictures for my Twitter poetry

*Submissions: 1 new submission each week.
-Post account of rejections and acceptances

Are you participating in Round of Words? How has accountability and measurable goals helped to reach your goals? If you haven’t joined yet, come join me! We can be newbies together 🙂

8 thoughts on “#ROW: A Different Type of Challenge

  1. Welcome to ROW80!! It’s nice to see new faces in this group of peeps,

    I’ve been doing ROW80 for two year now, might be on year three now, ROW80 has helped build new goals and habits, and formed friendships and networks. You have some nice goals going on there. May the muse inspire you this week!! I’ll be seeing you ’round. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome to ROW80! Never worry about hopping in late, were just glad you’re running with us. Most of your goals are challenging, well defined and measurable. The only one I see that might be difficult to measure is the editing, but if you don’t really know how (like me) stating what you want to learn would be hard. Lucky ROW80 allows tweaking of the goals as you go. Good luck from a ROW80 blog hopping friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad that you have joined us. I believe you will fit right (write) in. Your goals sound challenging enough without being overwhelming. Tweek them as you need to. I’ve already changed some of my goals for the Round!

    I look forward to hearing all about your successes as they occur! Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Excellent goals!
    I fell off the wagon last round, and missed the boat when this one started, but I’m here now lol!
    That’s why I love ROW80 so much. It makes it easier for me to get back on track when I fall.

    Oh…and don’t worry about linking every Sunday AND Wednesday… some of us do one or the other.
    In the beginning, I broke down an accurate daily word count dividing into blog posts, the WIP, and other stuff. It made my OCD happy, but took up WAY too much time so I condensed it down to a general summary of what a ‘good’ day meant.

    Glad you joined us!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

