Hello!

How are you doing? I am so, so very sorry I haven’t been around lately. I have been working on some rather large projects lately before the school year starts up again.

You arrived at the perfect time to give me a break from doing a little research for a resurrected WIP called “Jolly Rancher.” I can’t show you anything quite yet–there are still a lot of logistical bugs that require a lot of additional research. I will tell you it has something to do with collecting candy wrappers. Seriously, that’s all I can say. Stay tuned for more soon 🙂

Let’s get out of here and go to one of our favorite coffee shops and chill in a few cozy beanbags and java. What would you like? Treat’s on me today for being so patient with me for the past month or so.

One of my biggest projects is learning how to disseminate my content beyond the WordPress community. I finally finished clearing out all the un-categorized posts (WOOHOO!!) so I know exactly what I have in terms of poems and flash on Bohemian NERD. Next step is to construct a few boards on Pintrest based upon the information I have collected from all sorts of places. It doesn’t look like much right now but slow and steady is much better than staying stagnant.

In addition, I have been growing a presence on Twitter in order to connect with authors and readers across the globe. I’m getting more confident in my writerly creations and I want to share them as well as read other’s creations. Twitter is where you will find me most often until the school year begins again. You are welcome to come chill with me and maybe talk some writer shop-talk 🙂

Finally, I have been adding pictures to some of my poetry. I’m excited at the possibilities 🙂

So, dear friend, please forgive me. I will be back again soon to participate in crazy challenges and such 🙂 It was wonderful to see you again. It helps for me to be social at times.

Take care of yourself and see you soon.

Say hi from me to everyone else on Weekend Coffee Share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee: Happy Pet Photo Day!

  1. I love the idea of putting snippets of poetry etc into an image. What a brilliant idea, but I know I don’t have time to organise things like that until September when the schools, (that haven’t broken up yet go back).
    Hope you get everything you want to done on your projects before things start up again. Don’t forget to rest.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My goodness! You have been the busy one! I have to tackle organizing my blog but I am putting it off because it’s a scary task. My posts go back to 2007. I know that once I start organizing them I will end up spending so much time doing that and it will keep me from the actual blogging. I’m so glad you’ve accomplished it for your blog, though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m getting to a point where I want to spend time blogging as well as writing. I am so bogged down with a tangle of resources and no way of putting them to use. I figure if I can straighten all that out I can use my energy for prompt challenges, poetry, etc 🙂
      It’s so nice to hear from you!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

