Good (almost) afternoon friends!

How are you this weekend? Getting that tan you swore you would get one way or another? 🙂

Do you mind if we stay in for coffee today? I’m being lazy as long as I can before the family and I attend a Fourth of July party around 1pm. I’ve got this really amazing whole bean coffee from a co-op located near the Blue Ridge Mountains. We visited his cousins for nearly a week as their son made his first tentative steps. So exciting!

You may notice I haven’t been around much lately. Yes, I am fine and no, I’m not quitting my blog. I have been working on my writing and poetry techniques instead of blogging on a daily basis.

Have you heard about the Author UP Challenge? Each day a new mini challenge appears in my email like magic. This past week was focused on various Point of View techniques. This week I get to pretend to be different people–so far I’ve been a very strong female, a sensitive intelligent male and an elderly woman. I swear, if I didn’t write my boyfriend would have some serious questions about my mental health lol.

In other news, I am still slogging away at my self-imposed goal. As of today (Saturday), I’m up to Day #9! It took a lot to motivate my fingers to dance among the letters today–my Muse is still in bed and the rain is distracting. I hate the uninspiring days. I felt so empty of stories that I watched “The Spy Who Loved Me” last night before bed 🙂

Did you like that blend? You are welcome to another cuppa to keep you going through Independence Day (if you are from the USA).

I hope you have a good rest of your day and take a ton of pictures! We saw the fireworks on base two days ago. The pictures turned out pretty well 🙂

Take care of yourself and can’t wait to see you again.

Linked to Part Time Monster’s Weekend Coffee Share

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Talk to Me!

