I would be a creative, chaotic mixture
Given the right moment
Playing with music all morning
Announcing artists and upcoming
Art openings and concerts
(especially with wine and cheese, please!)

Who’s known, who’s not
The messy in-between
Singer/songwriter and a menagerie

As the sun (or rain) creeps up the sky
Until it is right above
I’d end my last set with Etta James
With her stormy, stormy weather

Next I would set off to teach
My multitude of children
So many things
Beyond core standards

How to be strong inside,
Kindness beyond kindergarten
Random Acts of Kindness
Would be on my daily
Curriculum

Afternoon adventures
Gooey creatures and inventions
Imaginations beyond wild


Today Mindlovemisery Menagerie invites us to weave a tale about our dream career, what ever it may be.

9 thoughts on “My Road Not Taken (Yet)

      1. It is odd, sometimes, where life in academia drags/pushes/calls us. I never thought I’d have a PhD went I started back at university to finally finish my BA!.

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

