Beyond the shell that was just
Above your head
I am grounded, sugared, toasted and
Eventually spread
Across the sacrificial sea of golden
Wheat
Roommate is a gentleman who goes by
Name’s Jelly, Grape Jelly

Space is limited
Between organic sheets
Then divided into two spaces
Brown walls disappear so
I hide below Mr. Jelly,
Who screams to the bread who
Doesn’t reply

Next stop, over the tongue and
Between the teeth
I prepare my last statement:
In my next life, I won’t call you
A nut!


Ms. Quickly challenges us to think of how we might relate to another object through prepositions and their objects. I guess my Muse thought I must have been peanut butter in a past life 😀

Talk to Me!

