Good morning my Friends!

If we were having coffee we would be in Virginia for today because my boyfriend is re tiling and putting sheet rock up for his mother’s basement bathroom. It’s kinda rainy outside so how about we go find a tiny coffee shop to sit and visit for a bit.

I would tell you that it is National Mushroom Hunting Day just to see the smile on your face, or maybe confusion? 😀

I apologize for not being around much this weekend. Friday was a very difficult day and the stress carried into the weekend. Whenever I get really stressed, I tend to isolate and concentrate on stabilizing my emotions and heart before I can be out and about again.

I’m so glad we are able to share these small moments together. I really needed the company even though my depression tells me not to surround myself with friends and family.

How was your week? Have any plans for this upcoming holiday weekend?

We are going to a caving event somewhere deep in West Virginia–I’m really excited to go 🙂 I will bring back lots of pictures to show you when I return.

I’m glad you stopped by and we will see each other again after the long holiday weekend.

7 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Happy Mushroom Hunting Day!

  1. Have fun caving.
    Mushroom hunting makes it sound much more exciting than it really is. My mother-in-law loves to do it, so we’ve gone with her several times. I have come to the conclusion that searching for mushrooms is just not for me. I’m more the I’ll eat what you gathered type.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. National Mushroom Hunting Day? lol That’s awesome. 🙂

    I, too, tend to self-isolate when I’m really stressed. I do find that interacting with folks over the internet is a good way to both keep me out of direct, face-to-face contact with people for a weekend but still feel connected to other people and productive, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

