In the last sigh
No sonic boom

Echoes of Ghosts,
lessons unlearned the hard way

Lives shed over and over
Peeling off the old for raw change

Regret? Not really, or perhaps a cooling ember
Buried deep no longer a burning inferno

Final wish?
I would ask for knowledge’s Kiss, no more

Words? Life is full of recycled syllables
Let me see your face again

In the last sigh

napo2015button1

Imaginary Garden With Real Toads


For my final poem for NaPoWriMo, I joined with imaginary garden with real toads:

A few minutes from now, you will lose all means of communication with humanity.  You will not die, but will no longer be able to interact with the world.  Whats the last thing you say?

24 thoughts on “Final Moments

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’ve been in a wild pursuit of the presence of knowledge and wisdom since I was 12 years old. It will be a lifelong journey but I’m ready to see where it all takes me

      Like

  1. there is something very beautiful in the way you chose to make your last words an utterance of a wish. that truly is what ties us together as people, we all hope and dream (some more loudly than others). Well done and thanks for posting! Viva la

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! For most of my life my great dream was that, if only in my last moment, I would gain knowledge (and understanding) of it ALL. But I came to the conclusion that is neither possible nor important after all. Your ending here is perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Life is full of recycled syllables, indeed–the sincerity here is warm and real, the sense of yearning light, delicate, but the secret to the whole flavor. Or so I read. No better message to send at the end of the world, as far as I’m concerned.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

