Good morning dear Friends!

Come on in, take off your coat and stay a while! I have a fresh brewed pot of deliciousness waiting for you as well as your favorite tea. If you feel so inclined, I also have donuts today. 😀

Today is Red Hat Day, originally designed as a way for women over fifty but now open to women of all ages. Curious yet? Take a quick peek, I think you will like it.

So how are you today? I’m glad you made it through another week. I can’t believe April is nearly over. I don’t know about you, but I’m excited for summer, sunshine, hiking and exploration of new spaces.

I’m nearly at the end of my first year participating in two glorious blogging challenges–A to Z and NaPoWriMo (National Poem Writing Month). I’ve learned so much and made many friends! It was a worthwhile endeavor and I’m glad I chose to participate in both projects.

During the month of May I will not be participating in any blogging challenges outside of a few flash fiction fun. Why? Because I am getting ready to move my blog to a self-hosted site. I’ve been learning basic coding techniques as well as the more technical side of hosting my own site and I think I’ll be ready soon. Kinda exciting for me 😀

On that note, I will be putting together my first poll to ask you, my beautiful Friends, your opinion on what type of meme you would like to participate in once I make the transition. I have a few ideas and would really love your input.

Would you like another cup of coffee? I think that chocolate donut is calling to you 😉

Before you leave, tell me, what big plans do you have for spring/summer time? Any big changes coming up? I’m excited to hear from you 😀


Join us and see what everyone has been up to this past week. The series, “If We Were Having Coffee”, was created by Part-Time Monster.

Image by   Le Chat Noir Boutique

5 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Happy Red Hat Day!

  1. I’m thinking of making that jump to self-hosted soon, too, but I definitely wanted April A to Z behind me, and I’ve got some upcoming guest posts that I need to finish, too. Exciting news, and I’m interesting in seeing the new site! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you’re busy! I’ll have a cuppa, oh and if that donut insists, I’ll have that as well 😉 Well done on participating not only in one but two challenges! That’s a lot of work!

    I’m a summer child and I can’t wait for the sun to come out and play properly! I’ll be going to London to see production of Hamlet in August, and my bestie will come to visit me in Germany so we’ll drive around and it will definitely include a day trip to Amsterdam, The Netherlands as well. Other than that, not much planned yet except for studying a lot and enjoying the sun and fresh air with good books!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with your new self hosted blog, I’m self hosted and its totally fine.
    Personally my plans for the summer mainly involve spending lots of time relaxing with my family and not working too hard. (previous two years my summers have disappeared into a haze of work). Having said that I will be getting my book ready to publish so will probably be busier than ever. Thanks for the tea and the yummy doughnut. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

