Her found Dialogue wasn’t crazy

What invisible weight
Could go Deeper
waiting for what-ever-it-was to sparkle?

For darkness sheltering
This internal deeper Midnight pitch
Her personal matter so trivial

Watching eternal minds, Conspiring night.
at a whim Dialogue was slowly shifting
Couldn’t remove herself
Its seemed so trivial

Distant whisper, I followed
what-ever-it-was adored.Substitute noise.
For darkness sheltering her, conspiring night
What had changed?

The cute shiny and forth looking eternal night.
Couldn’t remove eternal night.
The niggling fear seemed so trivial.
Friends possible, no

no one to cloak that midnight pitch
Just one single block of Adore
a chance at winning over minds
tempted to leave last

Her found Dialogue wasn’t crazy..


For today’s NaPoWriMo challenge, I used some old flash stories of mine to create a new work.

I used a text editor to “blend” a few flash pieces I have been writing as part of a larger story called “Jolly Rancher Dreams.” The editor rearranged phrases at random giving me new ones to work on. After selecting phrases that caught my eye, I repeated the blending process two more times.

This was the result. Let me know your thoughts, reactions, ideas, etc. It’s a work in progress 😀

Image by Purple.pr

napo2015button1

12 thoughts on “Anne’s Poem from “Jolly Rancher Dreams”

  1. I would keep working with her. You poem is like your dialogue with her (a creation process to be sure).
    I wrote one epic poem (I don’t write more than 4 -5 stanzas) as an exercise to create stronger lines between protagonist and antagonist. Poetry allows a freedom to define in a way “writing” does not. Have fun with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m trying to continue a story that I started a while ago but I can’t get my head around the main character. As a result, I’ve been playing with different ways to learn more about her. This is the latest experiment lol

      Like

Talk to Me!

