Good morning dear friends!

Hope sanity is being considered this weekend as it is a major holiday 😀 We are visiting family in the Salem, Va area this weekend. I really enjoy visiting them for various reasons including:

  • amazingly cute seven month old baby boy
  • huge house so plenty of places to hide
  • warmer temperatures as they live in a valley surrounded by mountains
  • the hospitality is beyond exceptional!

I decided to wake up SUPER early this morning to catch up on reading and commenting on blogs written by fellow A to Z Challenge bloggers as well as catching up on all the critiquing I have to do for Scribophile!

I apologize for not posting last week. We were visited by an Internet Goblin that kidnapped my internet connection for a few days.  As a result, I rediscovered the beauty of fresh air and 3D actual reality 🙂

Not much has really happened this past week. I did have the chance to regulate my own classroom for the first time this past Monday. I was substituting for a Kindergarten teacher and I swear I had the best little set of ladies and gentlemen that the day went quite smoothly.

Oh hear me jabber when I am fairly certain that you may be in dire need for a cup of coffee and perhaps a little Irish magic added to it? 😀 Help yourself–the coffeemaker does all the work. I should know, I made myself an amazing cuppa with my eyes closed this morning!

This past Thursday I turned (thirty-four..shh) another year younger and we all stayed home and had homemade carrot cake and an awesome scotch tasting party in the evening! Who needs to go out to have an awesome time?

My boyfriend bought me some jewelry and a clarinet…I bet you are wondering about the significance of the clarinet. If you aren’t, give me five seconds and the story will be over.

When I was in fifth grade, my mother made me learn the clarinet and wouldn’t let me quit until I had graduated from high school. After a few years, I became quite fond of it–but I didn’t own it. The school rented it to our family so I could play. In the spring of 1997, a disasterous flood hit our town and destroyed everything in its path. My parents house, baby blanket, school, library, brand new just-bought-for me clarinet, everything.

Fast forward almost twenty years and guess what my boyfriend bought for me? Bet you can guess 🙂 It’s a gorgeous wooden clarinet that connects nice and tight with a few reeds thrown in for good measure. I feel pretty lucky.

Well friends, I think I need to refill my cup and continue on with my day. Thank you for coming back to visit me.

Have a beautiful day!


Linked to Part Time Monster Weekend Coffee Share

“If We Were Having Coffee” Photo by Desert Words

Sunrise Photo by Rose Ketring 

7 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee: Blue Ridge Edition

  1. Happy Easter! And happy belated birthday! I’d take a coffee. And Irish magic, you say? Don’t mind if I do! Wow, a clarinet, what an amazing gift from your boyfriend. How sweet and thoughtful. Have fun visiting your relatives.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

