Photo by Rachel Bjerke and prompt by Friday Fictioneers:

 

This morning I found a magical castle hiding behind Highway 2 towards the city. Being a very humble castle, only those with open careful eye may find entrance. There were no fairies nor goblins to greet me, but I felt welcome just the same. The air smelled of Pop Rocks and Electric green mint.

As I ran my fingers over the green beard of the guard tree, the castle whispered to me of all She had seen. I wiped the cobwebs from her eyes and promised to return soon with music to share.

6 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: The Humble Castle

Talk to Me!

