My submission for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers–feedback always welcome!

Journal Entry #8934
Just yesterday I was sailing–no–“riding the crests that mirror the eternal sky.” Gotta “keep up appearances.” Going to sleep is always the easy part–the waking up is always an adventure. I’m going to be damned if it melts before I can spot some dancing dolphins or spouting whales.

 
Journal Entry #8940
Woke up to the complete opposite of Hawaiian lights and sweet evenings just a moment ago. By the looks of this hole, I’m guessing that I must have been kidnapped. Don’t I just get all the luck in the world. Tell you what though, it’s been a helluva ride so far. Almost makes me want to start all over again–beats just watching an unresponsive horizon as lucky jerks sail in and out of the harbor. How time flies when you’re having fun. I’m going to check out the main deck. Wish me luck, friend. Perhaps I’ll find a sea wench…

 

15 thoughts on “Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: Wild Blue Yonder

      1. Sounds like fun…I have a time with FF they take me more time/thought to get a story line together…well, I guess that’s more for my short stories but my FF’s usually end up being a little long-ish maybe. 😉 Have fun with your challenge!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

