Image by: www.bostonglobe.com

 

Today’s challenge from Mindlovesmiserys Menagerie:

We were challenged to play with the ABAB rhyme scheme– means that for every four lines, the first and third lines will rhyme with each other and the second and fourth lines will also rhyme with each other.

Here is what I came up with 🙂

 

Once I met an college educated mouse
Who offered me a piece of expensive cheese
If he could make a quick call from my house
I told him, “No more than ten minutes, please

How could I know he worked for the White House?
He had followed me from Belize
I’m counting down the days in the death house
All because I accepted intellectual cheese

One thought on “BJ’s Shadorma & Beyond: Never Trust a Mouse

Talk to Me!

