Can One Escape by Amtrak?

In response to Sunday Wordle 201 Challenge:

 

 

 

Thought by leaving the Midwest my iced veins would melt
Ghosts of adolescent idea of morality
The touch of your poison fingertips and wasted names
Would no longer circle through my mind and heart

Price of Amtrak ticket promised to outrun fear
I gripped the polished granite heart

As I sat at a table notebook before me
My fingers ache trying to transfer the weight from flesh to paper

An empty flat world soon replaced by wind howling through mountain

Talk to Me!

